List of doubtful voters out on Thursday

  • vote

PUTRAJAYA: The Election Commission (EC) will display the list of 42,051 doubtful voters on its website, www.spr.gov.my, from Thursday until Dec 31.

In a statement issued Wednesday, the EC said the list would be posted on the website to enable the persons concerned, or their next-of kin, to verify their voter status.

“A person whose name is in the list will have to go to the National Registration first for verification of his/her identity card number before going to the EC to resolve the matter on his/her voter status,” it said.

For further inquiries, contact the EC headquarters at 03-8885 6565 or facsimile to 03-8888 9112 or the state EC offices.